Rumors

KG is a jerk, but he’s our jerk. And… I’d trade him for Bledsoe and Jordan. I’d also trade Pierce for Josh Smith. If those two rumors came true, I’d like the Celtics. They’d be balanced, fast, and interesting. They’d need a leader to emerge–maybe Rondo, maybe Smith. They also wouldn’t have the legit superstar that seems needed for a team in the NBA to win a championship, unless Rondo were to emerge.  What’s the last good *team* that made the finals without a top 5 player at its helm?  2003-04 Pistons? They did it with defense, and that’d be my concern with this team after they lose their defensive glue in KG.

Reading the above paragraph makes me think…I’d trade Rondo and go for it now.

Leave a Reply

